Public Order Bill — Commons Amendments and Reasons — Motion A1 (as an amendment to Motion A) — 14 Mar 2023 at 16:15

Moved by Lord Coaker

1B: In subsection (1)(a), leave out “more than a minor” and insert “a significant”

1C: In subsection (1)(b), leave out “delay that is more than minor” and insert “significant delay”

1D: In subsection (1)(c), leave out “disruption that is more than minor” and insert “significant disruption””

Ayes 222, Noes 233.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 312.0%
Con193 (+2 tell) 070.7%
Crossbench28 2831.6%
DUP0 233.3%
Green0 2100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge1 227.3%
Lab0 101 (+2 tell)57.2%
LDem0 6780.7%
Non-affiliated9 1339.3%
PC0 1100.0%
Total:231 22055.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Hope of CraigheadJudge (front bench)no
Lord Austin of DudleyNon-affiliatedno
Lord Faulks Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Foster of AghadrumseeNon-affiliatedno
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Lord Inglewood Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Stuart of EdgbastonNon-affiliatedno
Lord Truscott Non-affiliatedno
Lord Verdirame Non-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive