National Security Bill — Commons Amendments and Reasons — Motion A1 (as an amendment to Motion A) — 21 Jun 2023 at 17:00

Moved by Lord Carlile of Berriew

Ayes 219, Noes 172.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop2 08.0%
Con1 155 (+2 tell)56.8%
Crossbench37 (+1 tell) 625.1%
DUP0 583.3%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 020.0%
Lab104 (+1 tell) 058.7%
LDem57 067.9%
Non-affiliated10 424.6%
PC1 0100.0%
Total:217 17047.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Balfe Conaye
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Lord Dannatt Crossbenchno
Earl Peel Crossbenchno
Lord Powell of BayswaterCrossbenchno
The Earl of SandwichCrossbenchno
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliatedno
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive