Illegal Migration Bill — Clause 10 — Powers of detention — 11 Jul 2023 at 17:08

No motion text available

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alba0 1050.0%
Alliance0 10100.0%
Con279 (+2 tell) 15084.1%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 8056.3%
Lab0 160 (+2 tell)083.1%
LDem0 10071.4%
PC0 2066.7%
Reclaim1 00100.0%
SDLP0 20100.0%
SNP0 41093.2%
Total:281 241083.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Caroline AnsellEastbourneConno
Peter BottomleyWorthing WestConno
Robert BucklandSouth SwindonConno
Rehman ChishtiGillingham and RainhamConno
Tracey CrouchChatham and AylesfordConno
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConno
Iain Duncan SmithChingford and Woodford GreenConno
Simon FellBarrow and FurnessConno
Vicky FordChelmsfordConno
Damian GreenAshfordConno
Stephen HammondWimbledonConno
Tim LoughtonEast Worthing and ShorehamConno
Bob NeillBromley and ChislehurstConno
Caroline NokesRomsey and Southampton NorthConno
William WraggHazel GroveConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive