Economic Crime and Corporate Transparency Bill — Commons Amendments and Reasons — Motion H1 (as an amendment to Motion H) — 11 Sep 2023 at 17:15

Moved by Lord Faulks

161B: After Clause 187, insert the following new Clause-“Civil recovery of proceeds of crime: costs of proceedingsCivil recovery: costs of proceedingsAfter section 313 of the Proceeds of Crime Act 2002 insert- “313A Costs orders(1) This section applies to proceedings brought by an enforcement authority under Part 5 of the Proceeds of Crime Act 2002 where the property in respect of which the proceedings have been brought has been obtained through economic crime. (2) The court should normally make an order that any costs of proceedings relating to a case to which this section applies (including appeal proceedings) are payable by an enforcement authority to a respondent or a specified responsible officer in respect of the involvement of the respondent or the officer in those proceedings, unless it would not be in the interests of justice.”””

Ayes 218, Noes 186.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con3 172 (+2 tell)62.5%
Crossbench39 525.6%
DUP4 066.7%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge1 010.0%
Lab98 056.0%
LDem56 (+2 tell) 069.9%
Non-affiliated10 628.1%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:216 18449.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Agnew of OultonCon (front bench)aye
Lord Bew Crossbenchno
Baroness Foster of AghadrumseeNon-affiliatedno
Lord Fowler Non-affiliatedno
Lord Garnier Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Lord Londesborough Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Mountevans Crossbenchno
Lord Nash Conaye
Lord Patel Crossbenchno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Stuart of EdgbastonNon-affiliatedno
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliated (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive