Safety of Rwanda (Asylum and Immigration) Bill — Commons Reasons — Motion E1 (as an amendment to Motion E) — 20 Mar 2024 at 18:45

Moved by Baroness Lister of Burtersett

7B: After Clause 4, insert the following new Clause-“Age assessment of unaccompanied childrenIn section 57 of the Illegal Migration Act 2023 (Decisions relating to a person’s age), insert after subsection (6)-“(6A) If a person is to be removed to the Republic of Rwanda, subsection (6) does not apply and in this section “relevant authority” means a local authority, within the meaning of Part 4 (age assessments) of the Nationality and Borders Act 2022, which has conducted an age assessment of the person under section 50(3)(b) of that Act.”””

Ayes 249, Noes 219.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop3 012.0%
Con1 195 (+2 tell)69.2%
Crossbench41 727.9%
DUP0 116.7%
Green2 0100.0%
Judge3 033.3%
Lab118 (+2 tell) 069.8%
LDem67 082.7%
Non-affiliated9 830.4%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:245 21256.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Fairhead Conaye
Lord Carrington Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbenchno
Lord de Clifford Crossbenchno
Baroness Deech Crossbenchno
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Hogan-Howe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ravensdale Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Faulks Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Fowler Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Lord Lupton Non-affiliatedno
Lord Moore of EtchinghamNon-affiliatedno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Truscott Non-affiliatedno
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliated (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive