Safety of Rwanda (Asylum and Immigration) Bill — Commons Reasons — Motion B2 (as an amendment to Motion B) — 20 Mar 2024 at 17:43

Moved by Lord Hope of Craighead

3C: Clause 1, page 2, line 31, at end insert-“(7) The Rwanda Treaty will have been fully implemented for the purposes of this Act when the Secretary of State has obtained and laid before Parliament a statement from the independent Monitoring Committee formed under Article 15 that the Objectives referred to in Article 2 of the Treaty have been secured by the creation of the mechanisms listed in that Article.(8) The Rwanda Treaty will cease to be treated as fully implemented if Parliament decides, on the advice of the Monitoring Committee, that the provisions of the treaty are no longer being adhered to in practice.””

Ayes 276, Noes 226.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop4 016.0%
Con2 197 (+2 tell)70.3%
Crossbench60 (+1 tell) 1041.3%
DUP0 233.3%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 (+1 tell) 033.3%
Lab119 069.2%
LDem70 086.4%
Non-affiliated11 833.9%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 2100.0%
Total:272 21960.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Clarke of NottinghamConaye
Baroness Fairhead Conaye
Lord Carrington Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbenchno
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Faulks Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Fowler Non-affiliatedno
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbenchno
Lord Lupton Non-affiliatedno
Lord Moore of EtchinghamNon-affiliatedno
Lord Powell of BayswaterCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Trevethin and Oaksey Crossbenchno
Lord Truscott Non-affiliatedno
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Viscount Waverley Crossbenchno
Lord Woolf Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive