Friends of Iain Smith MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

97.5%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
97.4% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
95.4% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
57.1% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
56.0% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
55.4% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
50.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
33.5% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
33.3% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
33.2% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
33.1% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
33.0% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
32.9% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
32.9% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
32.6% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
32.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
30.9% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
30.8% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive