Friends of John Swinney MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.5% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
99.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
99.5% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.3% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
98.6% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
33.6% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
21.3% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
21.2% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive