[S1M-437.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 20 Jan 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-437.2

The description in the bulletin on 2000-01-20 is:

*S1M-437.2 Roseanna Cunningham: Tackling Drug Misuse in Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S1M-437) in the name of Angus MacKay, leave out from "acknowledges" to end and insert "recognises that there is neither a single drug problem nor a single solution; is concerned that at present there are insufficient resources available to those who desire to address the problems of addiction; welcomes the contribution which can be made to the debate by reference to international experience and, accepting that a cross-cutting approach is required to deal with the challenge posed to society by substance abuse, agrees to reflect that in the Parliament itself by the establishment of a Substance Misuse Strategy Committee which would facilitate the multi-agency debate required."  

You can search for this motion (S1M-437.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

At this point, the system is not activating. Again, I ask members to be a little patient.

I am anxious not to suspend the meeting for five or 10 minutes-we are almost there.

Members can now vote.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 180100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab47 0187.3%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 26078.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:61 48186.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Richard SimpsonOchilLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive