Voting Record — MSPs

Keith Brown

Note: our records only go back to 1997 for the Commons and 2001 for the Lords (more details).

NameFromToPartyRebellions (explain...)Attendance (explain...)
Keith Brown (show only their votes) 3 May 2007 23 Mar 2011 SNP 0 votes out of 596, 0.0% 596 votes out of 606, 98.3%
George Reid (show only their votes) 7 May 2003 14 May 2007 None no whip 0 votes out of 1411, 0.0%
George Reid (show only their votes) 1 May 2003 6 May 2003 SNP votes out of votes out of
Richard Simpson (show only their votes) 6 May 1999 31 Mar 2003 Lab 3 votes out of 1164, 0.3% 1164 votes out of 1287, 90.4%

External Links

Interesting Votes

Votes in parliament for which this MSP's vote differed from the majority vote of their party (Rebel), or in which this MSP was a teller (Teller), or both (Rebel Teller).

See also all votes... attended | possible

Votes by Keith Brown MP
HouseDateSubjectKeith BrownSNP VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
Votes by George Reid MP
HouseDateSubjectGeorge ReidNone VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
Votes by George Reid MP
HouseDateSubjectGeorge ReidSNP VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
Votes by Richard Simpson MP
HouseDateSubjectRichard SimpsonLab VoteRôle
Scotland13 Feb 2002Protection of Wild Mammals (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — After section 6 minorityno Rebel
Scotland20 Jan 2000[S1M-437.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time abstentionno Rebel
Scotland18 May 1999Prayers Majorityno Rebel

Policy Comparisons

This chart shows the percentage agreement between this MSP and each of the policies in the database, according to their voting record.

No policies match this person's votes. You can edit or make a policy that will appear here.

Possible Friends (more...)

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.9% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
99.9% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
99.8% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive