[S1M-858] Decision Time — 17 May 2000 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S1M-858

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-16 is:

*S1M-858 Ms Wendy Alexander: Glasgow Regeneration—That the Parliament endorses the wide-ranging action being taken by the Executive to ensure that all of the key agencies work together with the citizens of Glasgow to tackle the deep-rooted challenges facing the city; recognises the excellent work being done by the key players who form the Glasgow Alliance and the role they have to play in tackling these challenges, and notes the part the Executive has played in supporting the significant developments which will prepare Glasgow’s economy, housing, education provision and hospitals for the 21st century. Supported by: Henry McLeish*, Mr Frank McAveety*

You can search for this motion (S1M-858) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S1M-858, in the name of Wendy Alexander, on Glasgow regeneration, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab45 0081.8%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 02781.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:59 172982.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive