[S1M-868.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 May 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-868.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-18 is:

*S1M-868.1 Kay Ullrich: Community Care—As an amendment to motion (S1M-868) in the name of Iain Gray, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "supports the concept of care in the community; recognises the excellent work done in the Sutherland Report on long term care With Respect to Old Age; condemns the continued failure of the Executive to implement fully the recommendations of that Royal Commission; demands adequate funding for those providing services within local government and the voluntary sector; urges the Executive to accept responsibility for community care, and invites it to provide real leadership, and the necessary funding, to enable successful joint working in this field."  

You can search for this motion (S1M-868.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-868.1, in the name of Kay Ullrich, which seeks to amend motion S1M-868, in the name of Iain Gray, on community care, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab50 0090.9%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 25075.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:79 28184.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive