[S1M-1091.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 6 Jul 2000 at 17:08

This looks like the vote on S1M-1091.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-07-06 is:

*S1M-1091.1 Kay Ullrich: Modernisation in the NHS-As an amendment to motion (S1M-1091) in the name of Susan Deacon, leave out from first "Scottish" to end and insert "failure of the Scottish Executive to tackle the chronic problems which currently exist in the health service in Scotland; calls upon the First Minister to take immediate action to address the situation; condemns the mismanagement and inaction on the part of the Executive, and demands new and imaginative methods of ensuring that the NHS in Scotland is run on the basis of patient need and not political expediency." Supported by: Mr Duncan Hamilton*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1091.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-1091.1, in the name of Kay Ullrich, which seeks to amend the motion S1M-1091, in the name of Susan Deacon, on modernisation in the NHS, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 18094.7%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 28084.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:64 50089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive