Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Bill — Programme — Timetable of Debate — 21 Nov 2001 at 16:30

The Aye-voters set a detailed timetable for the scrutiny of the Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Bill over a period of two allotted days, in accordance with their earlier vote at the end of the "second reading".

A summary of the timetable would be:

First day (2001-11-21): Clauses relating to the duration of the Act, Clauses 123, 1-35 and 106-119, and Schedules 1-4
Second day (2001-11-26): Clauses 36-105, 120-122, 124-125, Schedules 5-8, and remaining new Clauses and Schedules.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 140 (+2 tell)086.6%
DUP0 4080.0%
Lab333 (+2 tell) 15085.4%
LDem0 41078.8%
PC0 40100.0%
SNP0 50100.0%
UUP0 4066.7%
Total:333 213085.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lynne JonesBirmingham, Selly OakLabno
Tony WrightCannock ChaseLabno
Mr Andrew BennettDenton and ReddishLabno
Diane AbbottHackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabno
Mr Brian SedgemoreHackney South and ShoreditchLabno
Mrs Alice MahonHalifaxLabno
Mr Tony McWalterHemel HempsteadLabno
Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabno
Mr Kevin McNamaraKingston upon Hull NorthLabno
Dr Jim MarshallLeicester SouthLabno
Mr Tam DalyellLinlithgowLabno
Mr Denzil DaviesLlanelliLabno
Robert Marshall-AndrewsMedwayLabno
Mark FisherStoke-on-Trent CentralLabno
Neil GerrardWalthamstowLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive