Protection of Wild Mammals (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — Section 9 — Short title and commencement — 13 Feb 2002 at 17:45

The question is, that amendment 91 be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division. Those who wish to support amendment 92 should press their yes button now. [MEMBERS: "Amendment 91."] I am sorry-the division is on amendment 91.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 11100.0%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab52 2098.2%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP9 21090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:95 27196.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John YoungWest of ScotlandConaye
Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandConabstention
John McAllionDundee EastLabaye
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabaye
Bruce CrawfordMid Scotland and FifeSNPno
Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNPno
Margaret EwingMoraySNPno
Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNPno
Duncan HamiltonHighlands and IslandsSNPno
Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNPno
Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNPno
John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNPno
Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive