[S1M-2919.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Mar 2002 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-2919.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-03-21 is:

*S1M-2919.1 Shona Robison: Scottish Parliament Salaries Scheme and Scottish Parliament Party Leaders' Allowances Scheme—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2919) in the name of John Young, after "the Scheme" insert "subject to the Scheme being amended as follows: in paragraph 2 (1) leave out "£48,228" and insert "£42,918", and in paragraph 5 leave out from "as specified" to end and insert "in accordance with an index determined by the Parliamentary corporation."" Supported by: Irene McGugan*, Nicola Sturgeon*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2919.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S1M-2919.1, in the name of Shona Robison, which seeks to amend the motion in the name of John Young, on the Scottish Parliament salaries scheme and the party leaders' allowances scheme, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab53 0096.4%
LDem12 2087.5%
SNP13 17297.0%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:95 20392.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
George LyonArgyll and ButeLDemaye
Brian AdamNorth East ScotlandSNPno
Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNPno
Dr Winnie EwingHighlands and IslandsSNPno
Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNPno
Duncan HamiltonHighlands and IslandsSNPno
Fiona HyslopLothiansSNPno
Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNPno
Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNPno
Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNPno
George ReidMid Scotland and FifeSNPno
Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNPno
John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNPno
Andrew WelshAngusSNPno
Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNPabstention
Gil PatersonCentral ScotlandSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive