[S1M-2928] Decision Time — 21 Mar 2002 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-2928

The description in the bulletin on 2002-03-21 is:

*S1M-2928 Patricia Ferguson on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Committee Membership—That the Parliament agrees that the following Members be appointed to Committees— Gordon Jackson to replace Elaine Thomson on the Enterprise and Lifelong Learning Committee; Angus MacKay to replace Gordon Jackson on the Justice 1 Committee; Brian Fitzpatrick to replace Bristow Muldoon on the Subordinate Legislation Committee; and Elaine Thomson to replace Michael McMahon on the Local Government Committee. Supported by: Euan Robson*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2928) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-2928, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, on committee membership, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0284.2%
Independent0 12100.0%
Lab53 0096.4%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 13197.0%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:81 33593.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Phil GallieSouth of ScotlandConabstention
Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandConabstention
Bruce CrawfordMid Scotland and FifeSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive