[S1M-3375] Decision Time — 12 Sep 2002 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-3375

The description in the bulletin on 2002-09-11 is:

*S1M-3375 Nicola Sturgeon: Acute Services Review—That the Parliament welcomes the proposed £700 million investment in the modernisation of Glasgow’s hospitals; considers, however, that the plan by Greater Glasgow NHS Board for the re-structuring of acute services in Glasgow is unacceptable in its current form; is particularly concerned about the proposed number and location of in-patient hospitals and the reduction of accident and emergency departments from five to two, and calls upon the Minister for Health and Community Care to suspend his approval of the board’s plan and to establish an independent expert group to conduct, within six months, an impartial review of the plan, with a view to identifying proposals which command greater public acceptance and which can be implemented within a rapid timeframe.Supported by: Shona Robison*

The description in the bulletin on 2002-09-12 is:

S1M-3375 Acute Services Review (lodged on 10 September 2002) Alex Neil*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3375) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-3375, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on the acute services review, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab50 1194.5%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 30090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:65 52293.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLabno
Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive