[S1M-3423.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Sep 2002 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-3423.2

The description in the bulletin on 2002-09-26 is:

*S1M-3423.2 Mr Kenneth Gibson: Race Equality-As an amendment to motion (S1M-3423) in the name of Ms Margaret Curran, insert at end "and recognises the importance of fully resourcing these bodies in order to sustain their efforts over the long term." Supported by: Mr Kenny MacAskill*, Tricia Marwick*, Shona Robison*, Nicola Sturgeon*, Mr Lloyd Quinan*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3423.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-3423.2, in the name of Kenneth Gibson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3423, in the name of Margaret Curran, on race equality, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01789.5%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab40 0276.4%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP0 11033.3%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:51 161967.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John McAllionDundee EastLababstention
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive