[S1M-4012.6 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Mar 2003 at 16:31

This looks like the vote on S1M-4012.6

The description in the bulletin on 2003-03-13 is:

*S1M-4012.6 Patricia Ferguson: The Current International Situation—As an amendment to motion (S1M-4012) in the name of Mr John Swinney, leave out from first "no" to end and insert "the authority of the United Nations is crucial to resolving conflicts in the Middle East, that Saddam Hussein is a danger to the international community, the region and his own people and that Saddam Hussein should co-operate fully with the implementation of UN resolution 1441 and notes the objective of Her Majesty’s Government to secure a further resolution in the UN Security Council before any military intervention." Supported by: Karen Gillon*, Brian Fitzpatrick*, Marilyn Livingstone*, Angus MacKay*, Iain Gray*, Mr Tom McCabe*, Mr Alasdair Morrison*, Cathy Jamieson*, Trish Godman*, Scott Barrie*, Mr Frank McAveety*, Hugh Henry*, Mr Jack McConnell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-4012.6) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-4012.6, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, which seeks to amend John Swinney's motion, on the current international situation, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con19 00100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 20100.0%
Lab48 2498.2%
LDem0 15093.8%
SNP1 31097.0%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:69 52497.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John McAllionDundee EastLabno
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabno
Susan DeaconEdinburgh East and MusselburghLababstention
Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLababstention
Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLababstention
Elaine MurrayDumfriesLababstention
Fiona HyslopLothiansSNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive