[S2M-380.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 25 Sep 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-380.3

The description in the bulletin on 2003-09-25 is:

*S2M-380.3 Hugh Henry: Public Confidence in the Criminal Justice System—As an amendment to motion (S2M-380) in the name of Miss Annabel Goldie, leave out from "believes" to end and insert "welcomes the Scottish Executive’s decision to establish a judicially-led Sentencing Commission and the commitment to introduce legislation to modernise the operation of the High Court; recognises that the Scottish Executive will act on the McInnes Review and will bring forward further proposals for court reform; notes the measures being introduced that will give more support to victims and witnesses in the criminal justice system, and believes that the record number of police officers in Scotland, the substantial increase in civilian staff and the moves to release police officers for front-line duties will enhance delivery of police services in local communities." Supported by: Cathy Jamieson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-380.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-380.3, in the name of Hugh Henry, which seeks to amend motion S2M-380, in the name of Annabel Goldie, on public confidence in the criminal justice system, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 13388.9%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 0830.8%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 2033.3%
Total:61 231275.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Ted BrocklebankMid Scotland and FifeConabstention
Phil GallieSouth of ScotlandConabstention
Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsConabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive