[S2M-987] Decision Time — 3 Mar 2004 at 17:12

This looks like the vote on S2M-987

The description in the bulletin on 2004-03-03 is:

*S2M-987 Patricia Ferguson on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Rule 2.3.1-That the Parliament agrees the following dates under Rule 2.3.1: 5 July - 3 September 2004 (inclusive), 11 - 22 October 2004 (inclusive), 27 December 2004 - 7 January 2005 (inclusive). Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S2M-987) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth and final question is, that motion S2M-987, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, on rule 2.3.1 of standing orders, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 3094.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem14 0188.2%
SNP22 0084.6%
SSP5 0083.3%
Total:112 4192.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeConno
Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Conno
David MundellSouth of ScotlandConno
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive