[S2M-1020.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Mar 2004 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-1020.3

The description in the bulletin on 2004-03-11 is:

*S2M-1020.3 Mrs Mary Mulligan: Pensioner Poverty—As an amendment to motion (S2M-1020) in the name of John Swinburne, insert at end "and congratulates the Scottish Executive for closing the opportunity gap for Scotland’s poorest pensioners; welcomes Executive policies that are helping pensioners to save money on heating their homes effectively, providing assistance with bus fares and continuing free personal and nursing care, and supports the Executive in encouraging pensioners to claim benefits that are rightfully theirs, such as council tax benefit, through the central heating programme, and through disseminating information to local authorities and old people’s organisations." Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-1020.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-1020.3, in the name of Mary Mulligan, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1020, in the name of John Swinburne, on pensioner poverty, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent3 00100.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 12392.3%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:74 232393.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive