Visitor Facilities — 11 May 2004 at 19:36

George Osborne MP, Tatton did not vote.

Question put forthwith, pursuant to Standing Order No. 163 (motion to sit in private):-

The House divided: Ayes 9, Noes 184.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con19 5 (+2 tell)016.0%
DUP0 2033.3%
Independent1 0050.0%
Lab146 (+2 tell) 1036.5%
LDem16 0029.6%
PC0 1025.0%
SNP1 0020.0%
UUP1 0020.0%
Total:184 9030.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Eric ForthBromley and ChislehurstContellaye
Roger GaleNorth ThanetCon (front bench)tellaye
Gerald HowarthAldershotCon (front bench)aye
Edward LeighGainsboroughCon (front bench)aye
Andrew RosindellRomfordCon (front bench)aye
Bob SpinkCastle PointConaye
Mr Teddy TaylorRochford and Southend EastConaye
Andrew MacKinlayThurrockLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive