Hunting Bill: amendment — registered hunting — 11 Nov 2004 at 12:30

Amendment to insert (permitted) registered hunting into the Hunting Bill.

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 39; Not-Contents, 189.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 03.8%
Con103 (+2 tell) 050.0%
Crossbench35 422.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab34 17 (+1 tell)25.4%
LDem7 16 (+1 tell)34.8%
UUP1 0100.0%
Total:183 3732.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Acton Labaye
Lord Campbell-Savours Labaye
Lord Carter Lab (minister)tellaye
Lord Drayson Labaye
Lord Elis-Thomas Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Evans of ParksideLabaye
Lord Grantchester Labaye
Baroness Hayman Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Hilton of EggardonLab (minister)aye
Lord Jordan Labaye
Lord MacKenzie of CulkeinLabaye
Lord Marsh Crossbenchaye
Baroness Massey of DarwenLab (minister)aye
Lord McKenzie of LutonLabaye
Baroness Morgan of HuytonLabaye
Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLabaye
Lord Simon of GlaisdaleCrossbenchaye
Baroness Thornton Labaye
Lord Truscott Labaye
Lord Tunnicliffe Labaye
Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Young of Norwood GreenLabaye
Lord Carlile of BerriewLDem (front bench)no
Lord Dahrendorf LDemno
Lord Hooson LDemno
Lord Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDem (front bench)no
Lord Smith of CliftonLDem (front bench)no
Lord Steel of AikwoodLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive