[S2M-2117] Decision Time — 8 Dec 2004 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-2117

The description in the bulletin on 2004-12-07 is:

*S2M-2117 Nicol Stephen: Executive-Supported Lifeline Ferry Services in the Clyde and Hebrides—That the Parliament commends the Scottish Executive’s continued commitment to supporting and investing in lifeline ferry services in the Clyde and Hebrides; endorses its proposals for tendering the main bundle of ferry services as required under European Union rules, and welcomes the proposals for a final round of consultation to obtain the views of local communities and freight service users before proceeding with the tender under EU rules. Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2117) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-2117, in the name of Nicol Stephen, on Executive-supported lifeline ferry services in the Clyde and Hebrides, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 10100.0%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent2 1180.0%
Lab0 331495.9%
LDem0 170100.0%
SNP22 0088.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP6 00100.0%
Total:54 531595.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLababstention
Karen GillonClydesdaleLababstention
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLababstention
Helen EadieDunfermline EastLababstention
Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLababstention
Bill ButlerGlasgow AnnieslandLababstention
Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLababstention
Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLababstention
Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLababstention
Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLababstention
Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsConaye
Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLababstention
Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLababstention
Sylvia JacksonStirlingLababstention
Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive