[S2M-2129.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 9 Dec 2004 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-2129.1

The description in the bulletin on 2004-12-09 is:

*S2M-2129.1 Mr Ted Brocklebank: Fisheries—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2129) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "an outcome" to end and insert "urges the Minister for Environment and Rural Development to secure higher quotas and more days at sea to secure a future for our fishermen and their coastal communities, accompanied by an end to the discredited haddock permit scheme with no new restrictions for the nephrops sector, and calls on the Executive to support the view of the vast majority of Scottish fishermen that it is time to end the discredited Common Fisheries Policy and to regain national control of UK waters".

You can search for this motion (S2M-2129.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-2129.1, in the name of Ted Brocklebank, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2129, in the name of Ross Finnie, on fisheries, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent3 1080.0%
Lab49 00100.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 21084.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 06100.0%
Total:75 39693.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive