Administration and Works Committee — 21 Dec 2004 at 12:58

Resolved in the negative, and amendment disagreed to accordingly.

<[i>Amendment No. 2 not moved.]

<[i>Amendment No. 2A, as an amendment to Amendment No. 2, not moved.]

<[i>Amendment No. 3 not moved.]

<[i>Amendments Nos. 4 to 6 not moved.]

rose to move, as an amendment to the Motion standing in the name of the Chairman of Committees, at end to insert "but with the omission of paragraph 14(b), and with the insertion after paragraph 13(j) of the following new paragraph-

"13(k)the Peers' Guest Room.""

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 7) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 88; Not-Contents, 53.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con4 24 (+1 tell)14.0%
Crossbench11 (+1 tell) 8 (+1 tell)12.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab53 (+1 tell) 1333.2%
LDem17 430.9%
Other0 17.1%
Total:85 5121.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bach Lab (minister)no
Viscount Bledisloe Crossbenchno
Baroness Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Lord Brookman Labno
Lord Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Lord Campbell-Savours Labno
Lord Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Lord Greenway Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Hanningfield Con (front bench)aye
Lord Harris of High CrossCrossbenchno
Earl Howe Con (front bench)aye
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Lord Hunt of WirralConaye
Lord MacGregor of Pulham MarketCon (front bench)aye
Lord Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Lord McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)no
Lord Monson Crossbenchno
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)tellno
Lord Parekh Labno
Lord Pendry Labno
Lord Quirk Crossbenchno
Lord Razzall LDem (front bench)no
Lord Russell-Johnston LDemno
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchno
Lord Steel of AikwoodLDemno
Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Lord Whitty Lab (minister)no
Lord Williams of ElvelLab (minister)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive