[S2M-2463.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 24 Feb 2005 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S2M-2463.4

The description in the bulletin on 2005-02-24 is:

*S2M-2463.4 Mr Alasdair Morrison: Identity Cards—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2463) in the name of Patrick Harvie, leave out from "is concerned" to end and insert "welcomes the current position of the Scottish Executive in relation to devolved services; believes that identity cards are a central tool in the fight against organised crime and international terrorism; further notes that ID cards would provide a gold standard of identity in the modern world, and recognises that ID cards have attracted overwhelming public support as they assist significantly in delivering safer, more secure communities." Supported by: Scott Barrie*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2463.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S2M-2463.4, in the name of Alasdair Morrison, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2463, in the name of Patrick Harvie, on identity cards, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0183.3%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 1160.0%
Lab1 45093.9%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP21 0084.0%
SSP6 00100.0%
Total:65 46289.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Phil GallieSouth of ScotlandConabstention
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive