Prevention of Terrorism Bill — 8 Mar 2005 at 15:43

[Amendment No. 2 not moved.]

had given notice of her intention to move Amendment No. 3:

Page 1, line 12, at end insert "under section 3"

[Amendment No. 3 not moved.]

[Amendment No. 4 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 5:

Page 1, line 17, leave out "may include, in particular" and insert "are"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 5) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 256; Not-Contents, 129.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop4 016.0%
Con125 (+1 tell) 060.9%
Crossbench53 633.7%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab8 120 (+2 tell)64.7%
LDem59 (+1 tell) 087.0%
UUP1 0100.0%
Total:252 12656.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bridges Crossbenchno
Baroness Cohen of PimlicoLabaye
Lord Judd Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Lewis of NewnhamCrossbenchno
Baroness Mallalieu Lab (minister)aye
Lord Marsh Crossbenchno
Lord Plant of HighfieldLab (minister)aye
Baroness Richardson of CalowCrossbenchno
Lord Rix Crossbenchno
Lord Rogers of RiversideLabaye
Lord Sheldon Lab (minister)aye
Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive