[S2M-4081] Decision Time — 9 Mar 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4081

The description in the bulletin on 2006-03-08 is:

*S2M-4081 Ross Finnie: Agriculture Strategy—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s commitment as set out in A Forward Strategy for Scottish Agriculture: Next Steps to secure a prosperous and sustainable farming industry in Scotland, focussed on producing food and other products for the market, contributing to sustainable rural development, protecting and enhancing the environment and contributing to improvements in animal health and welfare and human health and well-being, and approves the actions outlined in the strategy for achieving these objectives in partnership with other stakeholders. Supported by: Rhona Brankin*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4081) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The final question is, that motion S2M-4081, in the name of Ross Finnie, on an agriculture strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 017100.0%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent1 0140.0%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP1 02292.0%
SSP0 0233.3%
Total:68 04286.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive