House of Lords: Reform (50pc elected, 50pc appointed) — 14 Mar 2007 at 15:57

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 46; Not-Contents, 409.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop3 219.2%
Con146 (+1 tell) 673.6%
Crossbench84 9 (+2 tell)50.3%
DUP3 0100.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab107 (+1 tell) 2561.6%
LDem54 169.6%
UKIP2 0100.0%
UUP1 0100.0%
Total:402 4361.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishopaye
The Bishop of RochesterBishopaye
Lord Hurd of WestwellConaye
Lord Lloyd-Webber Conaye
Lord Lyell of MarkyateConaye
Lord Prior Conaye
Lord Renton of Mount HarryCon (front bench)aye
Lord Tugendhat Conaye
Earl Baldwin of BewdleyCrossbenchaye
Viscount Bledisloe Crossbenchtellaye
Lord Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchaye
Lord Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchaye
Lord Lloyd of BerwickCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord May of OxfordCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbenchaye
Lord Turnbull Crossbenchaye
Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench (front bench)tellaye
Baroness Andrews Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Blackstone Labaye
Lord Bragg Labaye
Lord Desai Labaye
Lord Dubs Lab (minister)aye
Lord Elder Labaye
Lord Falconer of ThorotonLab (minister)aye
Baroness Gale Lab (minister)aye
Lord Goldsmith Lab (minister)aye
Lord Graham of EdmontonLab (minister)aye
Lord Grantchester Lab (minister)aye
Lord Hollick Labaye
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabaye
Lord Hoyle Labaye
Lord Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)aye
Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLabaye
Lord Kinnock Labaye
Lord Leitch Labaye
Lord Morris of ManchesterLabaye
Baroness Quin Lab (minister)aye
Lord Richard Lab (minister)aye
Lord Sawyer Labaye
Lord Soley Labaye
Lord Stone of BlackheathLabaye
Lord Warner Labaye
Lord Young of Norwood GreenLabaye
Baroness Linklater of ButterstoneLDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive