Welfare Reform Bill — 19 Mar 2007 at 21:48

moved Amendments Nos. 69 to 80:

Schedule 4 , page 76, line 38, leave out sub-paragraph (4)
Schedule 4 , page 77, line 44, leave out "under section 68 of that Act"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 5, leave out "benefit" and insert "award""
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 6, at beginning insert "an award of"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 6, leave out from "benefit" to end of line 7
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 8, at beginning insert "an award of"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 8, leave out "under section 68 of that Act"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 10, at beginning insert "an award of"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 10, leave out from "support" to beginning of line 11 and insert "made to a person to whom regulation 6(4)(a) or 13(2)(b) or (bb) of, or"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 11, leave out "8,"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 13, leave out from "1987/1967)" to end of line 15 and insert "(persons incapable of work or disabled) applies;"
Schedule 4 , page 78, line 15, at end insert-
""incapacity benefit" (except in paragraph 10(a)) means-

(a) incapacity benefit under section 30A, 40 or 41 of the Contributions and Benefits Act, (b) long-term incapacity benefit under regulation 11(4) of the Social Security (Incapacity Benefit) (Transitional) Regulations 1995 (S.I. 1995/310) (former sickness benefit), and (c) invalidity benefit which has effect by virtue of regulation 17(1) of those regulations as if it were long-term incapacity benefit;

"income support" means income support under section 124 of the Contributions and Benefits Act;
"severe disablement allowance" means severe disablement allowance under section 68 of that Act (as it has effect by virtue of article 4 of the Welfare Reform and Pensions Act 1999 (Commencement No. 9, and Transitional and Savings Provisions) Order 2000 (S.I. 2000/2958) (C. 89));"

On Question, amendments agreed to.

Clause 29 <[i>Local housing allowance]:

moved Amendment No. 81:

Clause 29 , page 20, line 21, at end insert-
"( ) The appropriate maximum housing benefit shall only vary for those aged under 21."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 81) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 22; Not-Contents, 43.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Best Crossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of ListowelCrossbenchaye
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Lord Northbourne Crossbenchaye
Lord Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchno
Baroness Andrews Lab (minister)no
Lord Archer of SandwellLabno
Lord Bilston Labno
Lord Brett Labno
Lord Burlison Labno
Lord Carter of ColesLabno
Baroness Corston Labno
Lord Davies of CoityLab (minister)no
Lord Davies of OldhamLab (minister)tellno
Lord Evans of ParksideLabno
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Baroness Gale Lab (minister)no
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Lord Grocott Lab (minister)tellno
Lord Hart of ChiltonLabno
Baroness Henig Labno
Baroness Hollis of HeighamLabno
Lord Howarth of NewportLabno
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Lord Jones Labno
Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLabno
Lord Jordan Labno
Lord MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Lord Maxton Labno
Baroness McDonagh Labno
Lord McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab (minister)no
Lord Morris of AberavonLab (minister)no
Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab (minister)no
Baroness Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Lord Sawyer Labno
Lord Soley Labno
Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Lord Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Baroness Taylor of BoltonLabno
Lord Tomlinson Lab (minister)no
Lord Truscott Lab (minister)no
Lord Tunnicliffe Lab (minister)no
Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Baroness Whitaker Labno
Lord Whitty Labno
Lord Addington LDem (front bench)tellaye
Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDemaye
Baroness Maddock LDemaye
The Earl of Mar and KellieLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Razzall LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Redesdale LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Rennard LDemaye
Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)tellaye
Lord Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Lord Teverson LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Walmsley LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Maginnis of DrumglassUUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive