[S3M-204] Decision Time — 21 Jun 2007 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S3M-204

The description in the bulletin on 2007-06-20 is:

*S3M-204 Murdo Fraser: Olympic Games—That the Parliament fully supports Glasgow’s bid to host the 2014 Commonwealth Games; wishes our competitors every success in the 2010 Commonwealth Games and looks forward to them building on the 29 medals brought back from the 2006 games, which is the largest number of medals ever won by a Scottish team at overseas games; also wishes the British team every success in the 2008 Beijing Olympics, and believes that the interests of sport in Scotland and our athletes are best served if they compete as part of the British team in the 2008 Olympic Games and at subsequent Olympic Games.

You can search for this motion (S3M-204) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-204, in the name of Murdo Fraser, on the Olympic games, as amended, be agreed to.


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 160100.0%
Green0 11100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab32 12095.7%
LDem0 160100.0%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:79 45298.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLabaye
Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLabaye
Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLabaye
Elaine MurrayDumfriesLabaye
Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLabaye
Patricia FergusonGlasgow MaryhillLabaye
Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLabaye
Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLabaye
Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLabaye
Mary MulliganLinlithgowLabaye
Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLabaye
David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive