[S3M-539.1.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Sep 2007 at 17:10

This looks like the vote on S3M-539.1.1

The description in the bulletin on 2007-09-26 is:

*S3M-539.1.1 Jim Tolson: Glasgow Housing Association Inspection Report—As an amendment to amendment (S3M-539.1) in the name of Johann Lamont, insert at end "and (4) requiring GHA to develop an effective business plan which incorporates the delivery of community ownership through second stage transfers and on the basis of break-up of GHA in due course." Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S3M-539.1.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

We move to question time-I apologise-to decision time, which sometimes masquerades as point of order time. There are three questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S3M-539.1.1, in the name of Jim Tolson, which seeks to amend amendment S3M-539.1, in the name of Johann Lamont, on the Glasgow Housing Association inspection report, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0087.5%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab44 0095.7%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:74 46093.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive