[S3M-1706.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 17 Apr 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-1706.2

The description in the bulletin on 2008-04-17 is:

*S3M-1706.2 Jim Mather: Support for the Voluntary Sector—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1706) in the name of Elaine Murray, leave out from first "voluntary" to end and insert "third sector; believes that co-operation between the third sector, local authorities and the Scottish Government is vital in ensuring a strong role for the third sector; recognises that the Scottish Government is funding Project Scotland and has made clear to Project Scotland that further resources may be available for projects it runs in terms of the Scottish Government’s employability agenda, and believes that the exemption from payment of water rates extended by the previous administration to 2010 should be further extended." Supported by: Stewart Maxwell*

You can search for this motion (S3M-1706.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-1706.2, in the name of Jim Mather, as amended, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1706, in the name of Elaine Murray, on support for the voluntary sector, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 460100.0%
LDem0 15093.8%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:66 61099.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive