Planning Bill — Timetable for debate — Version 2 — 2 Jun 2008 at 16:04

The majority of MPs voted to impose a two day timetable for the final debate and deliberation over the Planning Bill.[1] This changed the original and standard 1 day timetable for the debate that was established earlier, after the Second Reading and before the Standing Committee reviewed it.[2]

Those who voted against this motion wanted more time to be reserved for the debate.[3]

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 150 (+2 tell)078.8%
DUP0 1011.1%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab248 (+2 tell) 6072.9%
LDem0 31049.2%
PC0 1033.3%
SNP0 1016.7%
UKIP0 10100.0%
Total:248 193070.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabno
David DrewStroudLab (minister)no
John GroganSelbyLab (minister)no
John Martin McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabno
David TaylorNorth West LeicestershireLab (minister)no
Paul TruswellPudseyLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive