[S3M-2442] Decision Time — 4 Sep 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-2442

The description in the bulletin on 2008-09-01 is:

*S3M-2442 Keith Brown on behalf of the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee: Breach of the Interests of Members of the Scottish Parliament Act 2006—That the Parliament notes the 6th Report, 2008 (Session 3) of the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee, Complaint against Wendy Alexander MSP, and agrees to impose the sanction recommended in the report that Wendy Alexander MSP be excluded from all proceedings of the Parliament for the first Wednesday that is a sitting day following agreement of this motion.

The description in the bulletin on 2008-09-02 is:

S3M-2442 Breach of the Interests of Members of the Scottish Parliament Act 2006 (lodged on 26 August 2008) Hugh O’Donnell*

You can search for this motion (S3M-2442) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are six questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that motion S3M-2442, in the name of Keith Brown, on the breach of the Interests of Members of the Scottish Parliament Act 2006, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 1050.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab44 0095.7%
LDem9 6093.8%
SNP0 42293.6%
Total:70 49294.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDemaye
Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDemaye
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemaye
Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDemaye
Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDemaye
Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNPabstention
Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive