Points of Order — PLANNING BILL (PROGRAMME) (No. 4) — 24 Nov 2008 at 17:26

Motion made, and Question put forthwith, pursuant to Standing Order No. 83A(7) (Programme motions),

That the following provisions shall apply to the Planning Bill for the purpose of supplementing the Orders of 10th December 2007, 2nd June 2008 and 25th June 2008 (Planning Bill (Programme), Planning Bill (Programme) (No. 2) and Planning Bill (Programme) (No. 3)):

Consideration of Lords Amendments

1. Proceedings on consideration of Lords Amendments shall (so far as not previously concluded) be brought to a conclusion three hours after their commencement at this day's sitting.
2. The Lords Amendments shall be considered in the following order, namely Nos. 115, 160, 1 to 114, 116 to 159, 161 to 217.

Subsequent stages

3. Any further Message from the Lords may be considered forthwith without any Question being put.
4. The proceedings on any further Message from the Lords shall (so far as not previously concluded) be brought to a conclusion one hour after their commencement.- [Mr. Frank Roy.]

The House divided: Ayes 279, Noes 228.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 164 (+2 tell)086.0%
DUP0 2022.2%
Independent1 1040.0%
Independent Labour0 10100.0%
Lab278 (+2 tell) 4081.1%
LDem0 52082.5%
PC0 1033.3%
SNP0 2028.6%
Total:279 227080.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabno
David DrewStroudLab (minister)no
John Martin McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabno
Paul TruswellPudseyLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive