[S3M-3124.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 Dec 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3124.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-12-18 is:

*S3M-3124.1 Dr Richard Simpson: Organ Donation—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3124) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from second "the" to "which" and insert "those recommendations of the reports of the UK Organ Donation Taskforce that"

You can search for this motion (S3M-3124.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S3M-3124.1, in the name of Dr Richard Simpson, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3124, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on organ donation, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con12 2193.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab9 29287.0%
LDem1 14093.8%
SNP40 3193.6%
Total:64 48491.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Bill AitkenGlasgowConaye
Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandConaye
Gavin BrownLothiansConabstention
Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLabno
Malcolm ChisholmEdinburgh North and LeithLabno
Cathie CraigieCumbernauld and KilsythLabno
Andy KerrEast KilbrideLabno
Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLabno
Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLabno
Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLabno
Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLabno
Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLabno
Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLababstention
Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLababstention
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemno
Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNPaye
Fiona HyslopLothiansSNPaye
Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNPaye
Kenneth GibsonCunninghame NorthSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive