[S3M-3674.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 12 Mar 2009 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3674.3

The description in the bulletin on 2009-03-12 is:

*S3M-3674.3 Stewart Stevenson: Aberdeen Crossrail—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3674) in the name of Alison McInnes, leave out from "which would" to end and insert "which is being tackled incrementally by the introduction of new services from Inverurie, the opening of Laurencekirk station, the re-timetabling of other services and the bringing forward of work on Kintore station; believes that this incremental approach delivers early and cost-effective benefits to rail services across Aberdeen; recognises that the introduction of additional stops increases journey times and can, in certain circumstances, reduce the viability of services overall; welcomes the real progress being made by the Scottish Government after years of inaction, and looks forward to further rail investment in the north as announced in the Strategic Transport Projects Review." Supported by: John Swinney*

You can search for this motion (S3M-3674.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-3674.3, in the name of Stewart Stevenson, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3674, in the name of Alison McInnes, on the Aberdeen crossrail, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab39 0084.8%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:72 46092.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive