[S3M-3757] Decision Time — 25 Mar 2009 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3757

The description in the bulletin on 2009-03-23 is:

*S3M-3757 Gil Paterson on behalf of the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee: Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament: Review of Section 8 of the Code of Conduct—That the Parliament agrees to amend the Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament by replacing Section 8 and Section 9.1.6(b) (in Volume 2) with Section 8 and Section 9.1.6(b) as set out in Annex A of the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee’s 9th Report 2008 (Session 3), Review of Section 8 of the Code of Conduct (SP Paper 176), with effect from 27 March 2009. Supported by: Peter Peacock*

You can search for this motion (S3M-3757) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-3757, in the name of Gil Paterson, on behalf of the SPPA committee, on the "Review of Section 8 of the Code of Conduct", be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green1 0050.0%
Lab36 0078.3%
LDem4 8287.5%
SNP44 0093.6%
Total:100 8286.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDemaye
Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDemaye
Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDemaye
Robert BrownGlasgowLDemabstention
Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive