New Member — Clause 18 — Trust special administrators: consequential amendments — 12 Oct 2009 at 21:13

Amendments made: 23, page 22, line 25, leave out 'Chapter 5A does' and insert

'sections 52B to 52E and Chapter 5A do'.

Amendment 24, page 22, line 36, at end insert-

'"( ) section 52D(1) or (7) or 52E(6),'.

Amendment 25, page 22, line 37, leave out 'or (4)' and insert ',(4) or (5)'.

Amendment 26, in page 22, line 39, at end insert '52D(1), 52E(6),'.

Amendment 27, page 23, line 2, leave out '10A' and insert '8A'.

Amendment 28, page 23, line 3, after 'section', insert '52D(1) or'.

Amendment 29, page 23, line 12, after 'section', insert '52D(1) or'.- ( Mary Creagh .)

Amendment proposed: 1, page 23, line 31, leave out Clause 21.- (Mike Penning.)

Question put, That the amendment be made.

The House divided: Ayes 180, Noes 288.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con2 133 (+2 tell)071.0%
DUP1 0011.1%
Independent3 1066.7%
Lab276 (+2 tell) 4080.8%
LDem2 42069.8%
PC3 00100.0%
SDLP1 0033.3%
Total:288 180075.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Greg ClarkTunbridge WellsCon (front bench)no
George YoungNorth West HampshireCon (front bench)no
Frank FieldBirkenheadLab (minister)aye
Roger GodsiffBirmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabaye
Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLabaye
Kate HoeyVauxhallLab (minister)aye
Bob RussellColchesterLDem (front bench)no
Stephen WilliamsBristol WestLDem (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive