Constitutional Reform and Governance Bill (Ways and Means) (No. 2) — CONSTITUTIONAL REFORM AND GOVERNANCE BILL (PROGRAMME) (No. 5) — 1 Feb 2010 at 16:32

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 83A(7)),

That the Order of 3 November 2009 in the last Session of Parliament (Constitutional Reform and Governance Bill (Programme) (No. 2)), as varied by the Orders of 19 and 26 January 2010, be further varied as follows:
(1) in paragraph 2, for 'five days' there shall be substituted 'six days';
(2) in the Table, for the entry relating to the fifth day of Committee there shall be substituted:

-( Mr. Straw. )

The House divided: Ayes 246, Noes 187.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 144 (+2 tell)075.6%
Independent0 3050.0%
Lab246 (+2 tell) 1071.3%
LDem0 35055.6%
PC0 1033.3%
SNP0 3042.9%
Total:246 187070.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Gordon PrenticePendleLab (minister)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive