[S3M-5710] Decision Time — 10 Feb 2010 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S3M-5710

The description in the bulletin on 2010-02-10 is:

*S3M-5710 Mike Rumbles on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Establishment of Committee—That the Parliament agrees to establish a committee of the Parliament as follows— Name of Committee: End of Life Assistance (Scotland) Bill Committee; Remit: To consider and report to the Parliament on the End of Life Assistance (Scotland) Bill; Duration: Until the Bill has received Royal Assent, falls or is withdrawn; Number of members: 6; Convenership: The Convener will be a member of the Scottish Liberal Democrat Party and the Deputy Convener will be a member of the Scottish National Party; Membership: Helen Eadie, Ross Finnie, Nanette Milne, Cathy Peattie.

You can search for this motion (S3M-5710) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-5710, in the name of Mike Rumbles, on the establishment of a committee, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 20100.0%
Independent0 10100.0%
Lab41 0089.1%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 45197.9%
Total:69 48192.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive