House of Lords Reform Bill [HL] — Committee — 21 Oct 2011 at 11:41


Moved by Lord Steel of Aikwood

That the House do now resolve itself into Committee.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con23 (+1 tell) 11 (+2 tell)16.6%
Crossbench20 412.7%
DUP1 150.0%
Lab60 (+1 tell) 024.6%
LDem31 032.6%
PC1 0100.0%
Total:137 1620.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Earl of CaithnessContellno
Lord Campbell of AllowayCon (front bench)no
Baroness Hooper Con (front bench)no
Lord James of BlackheathConno
Baroness Jenkin of KenningtonConno
The Marquess of LothianConno
Lord Northbrook Contellno
Lord Selsdon Con (front bench)no
Lord St John of FawsleyConno
Lord Trefgarne Con (front bench)no
Lord True Conno
Baroness Trumpington Conno
Viscount Younger of LeckieConno
The Earl of ErrollCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench (front bench)no
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchno
Viscount Slim Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive