Electoral Registration and Administration Bill — Report — 23 Jan 2013 at 16:39

Schedule 2: Sharing and checking information etc

Amendment 1

Moved by Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town

1: Schedule 2, page 18, line 15, at end insert-

"(1A) Provision under sub-paragraph (1) must authorise or require institutions providing secondary education (as defined by section 2A of the Education Act 1996), the Student Loans Company Limited, the Driver Vehicle Licensing Agency, tenancy deposit schemes (as defined by section 212 of the Housing Act 2004), and credit referencing agencies (as defined by section 145(8) of the Consumer Credit Act 1974), to disclose information to another person for the purpose of assisting a registration officer in Great Britain."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con136 (+2 tell) 063.3%
Crossbench17 3527.2%
DUP0 125.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab0 149 (+2 tell)66.2%
LDem63 067.7%
Non-affiliated1 03.8%
PC0 150.0%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:219 18751.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Bew Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Condon Crossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchno
Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbenchno
Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ramsbotham Crossbenchno
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Stirrup Crossbenchno
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchno
Viscount Falkland LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive