Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Bill — Report (1st Day) — 8 Jul 2013 at 18:48

Amendment 2

Tabled by Lord Mackay of Clashfern

2: Clause 1, page 1, line 6, leave out “The marriage of a same sex couple” and insert “A marriage (same sex couple)”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 14.2%
Con50 (+1 tell) 50 (+1 tell)47.4%
Crossbench29 33 (+1 tell)32.8%
DUP0 250.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge1 07.1%
Lab128 861.0%
LDem59 (+1 tell) 266.7%
Non-affiliated0 13.2%
PC1 050.0%
UKIP0 133.3%
Total:268 9946.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Afshar Crossbenchno
Lord Best Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Birt Crossbenchno
Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Cameron of LochbroomCrossbenchno
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchno
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Elis-Thomas Crossbenchno
Lord Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Lord Freyberg Crossbenchno
Lord Harries of PentregarthCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Hayman Crossbenchno
Baroness Howarth of BrecklandCrossbenchno
Baroness Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchno
Lord Joffe Crossbenchno
Baroness Kidron Crossbenchno
Lord Laming Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Lane-Fox of SohoCrossbenchno
Baroness Manningham-Buller Crossbench (front bench)no
The Countess of MarCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Meacher Crossbenchno
Baroness Morgan of DrefelinCrossbenchno
Lord O'Donnell Crossbenchno
Lord Pannick Crossbenchno
Lord Patel Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Patel of BradfordCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Richardson of CalowCrossbenchno
Lord Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchno
Baroness Stern Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Warnock Crossbenchno
Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ahmed Labaye
Lord Anderson of SwanseaLabaye
Lord Brennan Labaye
Lord Clarke of HampsteadLabaye
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye
Lord Jordan Labaye
Lord Kirkhill Labaye
Viscount Simon Lab (minister)aye
Lord Touhig Lab (minister)aye
Lord Truscott Labaye
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive