Deregulation Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 5 Feb 2015 at 13:35

Clause 64: TV licensing: alternatives to criminal sanctions

Amendment 27

Moved by Baroness Howe of Idlicote

27: Clause 64, page 57, line 43, at end insert-

“(14) Any regulations which are made under subsection (1) shall not take effect before 1 April 2017.”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con120 (+1 tell) 654.3%
Crossbench5 37 (+1 tell)22.6%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab0 116 (+1 tell)52.0%
LDem46 (+1 tell) 1153.7%
UUP2 0100.0%
Total:173 17145.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Fowler Conaye
Lord Garel-Jones Conaye
Lord Grade of YarmouthConaye
Lord Howe of AberavonConaye
Lord Inglewood Con (front bench)aye
Lord Renton of Mount HarryConaye
Baroness Butler-Sloss Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchno
Lord Kakkar Crossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Stirrup Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Avebury LDemaye
Baroness Benjamin LDemaye
Lord Bradshaw LDemaye
Lord Clement-Jones LDem (front bench)aye
Viscount Falkland LDem (front bench)aye
The Earl of GlasgowLDemaye
Baroness Janke LDemaye
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Lord Sharkey LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Storey LDemaye
Lord Taverne LDemaye
Lord Willis of KnaresboroughLDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive