Human Fertilisation and Embryology (Mitochondrial Donation) Regulations 2015 — Motion to Approve — 24 Feb 2015 at 20:16

Moved by Earl Howe

That the draft regulations laid before the House on 17 December 2014 be approved.

Relevant documents: 23rd Report from the Secondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee and 17th Report from the Joint Committee on Statutory Instruments

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 419.2%
Con73 (+1 tell) 1638.5%
Crossbench45 8 (+2 tell)28.6%
DUP0 250.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge4 026.7%
Lab97 846.9%
LDem52 (+1 tell) 453.3%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:273 4439.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of NorwichBishop (front bench)no
Baroness Berridge Con (front bench)aye
Lord Deben Conaye
Baroness Eaton Conaye
Lord Farmer Conaye
Lord Griffiths of FforestfachCon (front bench)aye
Baroness Hooper Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Knight of CollingtreeConaye
The Earl of LiverpoolConaye
The Marquess of LothianConaye
Baroness O'Cathain Con (front bench)aye
Lord Patten Conaye
Lord Skelmersdale Con (front bench)aye
Lord Tebbit Conaye
Viscount Trenchard Conaye
Lord True Con (front bench)aye
Viscount Younger of LeckieConaye
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Baroness Campbell of SurbitonCrossbenchaye
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchaye
Lord Greenway Crossbenchaye
Baroness Grey-Thompson Crossbenchaye
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchtellaye
Lord Hylton Crossbenchtellaye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Brennan Lab (minister)aye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Baroness Liddell of CoatdykeLabaye
Lord McAvoy Lab (minister)aye
Lord Pendry Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)aye
Lord Touhig Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab (minister)aye
Lord Williams of BaglanLabaye
Lord Burnett LDemaye
Baroness Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
The Earl of Oxford and AsquithLDemaye
Baroness Smith of NewnhamLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive